I’m so fancy

You already knowwww.  I’m really not that fancy, but here is the fanciest I get…

Let’s re-cap my wedding dress shopping experiences and how I narrowed it down to this guy (or gal I suppose)…

lace bridal dress

I did some dress shopping in FL and NY.  I started in FL, where I went shopping with my friend Krissi.  Here is one dress from that trip…

dress shopping

I am ecstatic that I did not get this dress, because looking at it now I think blah.

Now, I am not a selfie in the dressing room kinda girl, but this did happen…

boho wedding dress

I had to send a photo to my sister for advice.  I always need her advice when it comes to things like this.

At this point in my search, I was thinking about getting a more casual bohemian style dress and this guy was at Dillard’s on clearance for $53.  Score! This dress did come home with me, because it was $53! Although it did not become my wedding dress. Boo.

Next shopping trip took place in good old NY with my mom and sister.  For this trip I was pretty determined, because it was only 6 months from the wedding and I needed a dress ASAP. We went to a couple different dress shops.  Here is the first dress I tried on…

wedding dress shop

I don’t even have to tell you why this was not my dress.  Do I?

Next…

wedding dress flowy

The lady who was helping us out in this store picked this one out.  It was an immediate no for me.  Not me at all.

lace wedding dress

I was actually a pretty big fan of the option above.  I love the lace and the sleeves.  As you can see it was a little large, so I was holding the dress behind my back.  In the end I wasn’t feeling it so we moved on to the next shop, which just so happened to be David’s Bridal.

I didn’t think I would find anything at David’s just because it is such a commercial bridal shop, well I was wrong.

wedding dress shopping

And we have a winner. It’s a Galina, style 7WG3381 if you’re super interested.  I loved it as soon as I put it on.  Wanna see more?

Okay fine!

lace dress

I love that it’s not your everyday lace, it’s more of a leafy pattern.

I liked it even more with a sash, so that happened too.

wedding dress sash

Since we’re already on the topic of my wedding apparel, I’ll just tell you about my shoes and jewelry as well.

beaded wedding sandles

I went with super simple beaded sandals that I found on Amazon for $20.  Like I said I am fancy, people.  They did the job and I still wear them, so I was pretty pleased.

wedding sandles

As for my jewelry, I was a pretty big fan of some of the chunky pearl necklaces I had seen on Pinterest.  Like this…

e4fdbdaeaa6c536d8fb5964bab953df7

Or this…

a8095a80ea2fd9c662c74195ddc0016a

So I stalked Etsy and found a shop called Eienblue where I came across this necklace…

il_570xN.362180698_7imh

It was only $42, plus the shipping was super fast and the necklace is great quality.  Go check out her shop.

Now, here are some more photos from the day of the wedding…

strapless lace bridal dressbride pearl necklace

 

IMG_2512

lace bridal gown tan sash

I am very happy with my pick.  Overall, I was comfortable and the dress went well with the vintage theme of the wedding. Success!

Leave a comment