Renninger’s

I recently went to Renninger’s Antique Center with Justin’s mom, Sandy.  Sandy had heard this place was great for finding antiques so we had to check it out.  It’s located in Mt. Dora, FL, so it was a bit of a trek for us, but well worth it.  Just look at this aerial view…

renningers_aerial

I rented a helicopter just to get this shot, I’m big time now.  JK I googled Renninger’s and stole this photo.  Anywho, this place goes on and on.  They have row after row of indoor and outdoor booths.

stofshp8x6-400x294

Let me show you some of the things we found.

n4

Here is one of the outdoor booths.  As you can see it’s stacked floor to ceiling, so it was a true scavenger hunt.

n5

I thought these antique cigar boxes were pretty cool.  I could imagine using one for extra storage on a desk.

n6

I fell for this wine barrel being used as a table, it even had corks under the glass.

n7

And how about this antique thread box?  Wanted to take this home, but for $275 I wasn’t really feeling it.

n8

This lamp was pretty sweet with the shade being made completely of branches.  Not very practical as a shade, but still very cool.

n9

We also saw a couple of these antique fans that I was really digging.

n99

And I love me some sailboats, I really have a thing for nautical accessories lately.  I would love to have something like this in one of our many niches in our home.

n999

Sandy and I both loved this dough bowl, we thought it looked very pretty holding all of this holiday decor.

n9999

Here is another lamp that caught my eye, it also leans on the nautical side.

n99999

This desk was also beautiful and in great condition.

n999999

This pedal car was pretty sweet and I really wanted the butcher block it sat on!  Look at that chunk of wood!

n99999999

This guy was calling my name.  This shop had all sorts of handmade furniture.  They used a mixture of industrial parts combined with rustic barn wood and the combination of those two things produce some pretty fabulous furniture.  I fell in love with every piece in this shop.

n999999999

This antique set of drawers would be perfect in an art studio, all of those little drawers would be amazing for storage.

n9999999999

And here are a million milk bottles!

nn1

How about some antique ceramics?  Oh yes, they had those as well.

Don’t worry I’ll be back to let you know what I got on this trip.  I’m thinking Renninger’s will most likely see me again in the future.