What Goes Where?

I left you on a cliff hanger in my art room, I know you want to know what I put in my new IKEA drawers!  Well I won’t leave you wondering any longer…

First up I pulled everything out of my closet which looked like this.

kk6

Most of my art supplies were in this guy.

kk7

and here is the madness that came out of those drawers…

kk9

Want a closer look?

kk99

Lots o’ stuff.  So basically I just got to sorting, as I went I tossed things that I no longer use and found new homes for some things that just didn’t belong.  Here is what went into the Helmer Drawers.

kkk9999

Paints in the top drawer, color coordinated of course(that won’t last).

kkk99999

Next up… more paint, exciting stuff!

kkk999999

Yarn and ribbon anyone?

kkk9999999

More yarn.

kkk99999999

And then some felt.  I’m beginning to feel like an 80 year old women or a preschool teacher with what went into these drawers.

kkk999999999

Lastly, some random things like my hot glue gun and some other adhesives.  So there you have it, organization at it’s finest people!  Oh and of course I made labels…

kkkkk999999999999999999

The rolling cart also had a make over…

kkkk4

And in the words of Biggie uh, and if you don’t know, now ya know!

Leave a comment