Pumpkin Carving Kind of Weekend

Justin and I decided to carve our pumpkins this weekend, who am I kidding when else would we have done it?  Halloween is Thursday!  I picked up our pumpkins from Walmart a few weeks back for about $4 each…

hh999999999

I also picked up one of these from Michael’s for about $2 with a coupon…

j

Justin wanted to do a Sabres pumpkin and googled the patterns, but they were being sold online for about $20 and we thought ya right!  I can’t believe people would pay $20 to print off a pumpkin carving pattern, I guess different strokes for different folks.  Anyway, we decided to just go with one of these snazzy patterns.  I chose the witch and Justin picked the headless horseman.

Charlie was very concerned with what we were up to…

j4

j3

And he also grazed on any pumpkin he could get his paws on…

j7

j9

Zack was kind of interested also…

jj6

Here is what our finished products look like…

j99999999

Mines on the right.  Then I forced Justin to take a photo of me with my pumpkin and his with his own and this is what I got…

j999999999

jj1

He just loves getting his picture taken.

Then this happened…

jj5

You know I can’t resist a dog photo shoot!

jj9999999

jj7jj99

Don’t they look thrilled?

jj999I also managed to make my very first homemade apple pie!  Look at me being all domestic and getting into the fall festivities.

jjj

And one last thing, here are our pumpkins all lit up…

jjjjj2

 

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Carving Kind of Weekend

  1. Seriously! I just love you guys. Your pumpkins look awesome and the dogs are just adorable. I miss you so much! Give Zack and Charlie a big ol hug from me! Hope the apple pie was good….I’m sure it was though.

    Like

Leave a comment