Craiglist Cart

While I was checking out craigslist the other day I came across a pretty awesome metal rolling cart.  I knew I had to have it for my art room, it would be perfect to put supplies on.  I scooped up my friend Krissi and headed out to purchase it.  Here it is….

m99999

I have actually been looking online for something like this and have only come across really expensive options.

This one is for sale on IKEA’s site for $60.99 with shipping…

IKEA PS 2012 Coffee table IKEA The casters make it easy to move the table if needed.

I also found this one on Crate and Barrels website for a whopping $125.08 with shipping…

GoCartNightstandWhtF12

So I am pretty happy with my $20 purchase! Go craigslist!

The lady I purchased it from was really sweet and turns out she has her own etsy site called Busy Girl Vintage.  While I was there I spotted something that I also had to have.  Her garage had a lot of things for sale in it, she had told us she just had a garage sale.  I noticed this small metal box…

mm

mm9

She said it was mine for $5.  I was thrilled since I had seen others online that had sold for around $25 with shipping.  Like this one…

Vintage Versa File Metal Industrial Storage Box

Which is $24.95 with shipping and then this one…

Vintage Versa Check File Green Metal Box with Closure

Which is $20.50 with shipping, so I pretty much thought $5 was a steal.

Once I got home I cleaned everything really well and set them up in my art room.  First I put some random art supplies that currently do not have homes into the metal box.

mm99

Thrilling stuff huh?

I then put some other art supplies on my new cart…

mm999

and on the bottom…

mm9999

Woot woot! Now my art supplies can travel with me on their new fancy cart.

mm99999

Still a lot left to do in here, but at least now there is a little more to look at!

3 thoughts on “Craiglist Cart

  1. Like you I love ikea and this space looks great. I would love it if you joined and contribute your awesome posts at my link party at City of Creative Dreams on Fridays 😀 Hope to see you there at City of Creative Dreams Link Party

    Like

Leave a comment