Char’s Pool

Our pup loves to swim, I mean LOVES to swim.  I guess it may be a bit our fault since he first started swimming when he was only 7 weeks old, oops.  Maybe it’s just the retriever in him, all I know is he is pumped when there is a pool around.  I decided it was time Char got a pool of his own and I came across this guy at Lowe’s…

029033372069lg

…and for $18 it had to be mine!  This is how we got it home in my small SUV…

photo(208)

Poor Jess, the pool was a little too big to fit in the back so it invaded her area a bit.

photo(157)

She was a trooper though and took one for the team for Char-man.

We got it home and started filling it up.

photo(159)

Char had no idea what it was and was a little hesitant, so I got in to show him it was safe.

photo(160)

I would say it was all worth it for how happy this little man was when he figured out it was a mini pool…

photo(163)

Please ignore my face in this photo, I was a little excited.

photo(156)

I would say it was the best $18 I could have spent.  P.S. I know my dogs are spoiled.