Mirror Mirror

For a while now our mantle has looked like this…

399

Pretty boring.  I already mentioned previously that I added a couple things…

031

Well it still needed more.  Sandy and Kent let us know that they had an old mirror that they weren’t using that we could have if we would like.  Sandy showed it to me and I thought it would be perfect for above the mantle.  Here it is…

020

The coolest part about the mirror is that Kent made it! Told you he’s quite handy.  It hung in Justin’s house when he was a kid and now it is in ours.  I love it!

photo(82)

We decided to hang it about a foot above the mantle.

photo(102)

Then we decided that was way to high.  Made it look weird.  So we moved it down a few inches…

photo(101)

Much better, right? I agree, so that’s where it stayed.

066

Another angle? Okay…

065